Saturday, November 26, 2022

14 Local Chambers Receive 2022 President’s Circle Award

The California Chamber of Commerce has named 14 local chambers of commerce as recipients of the 2022 President’s Circle Award.

The award, first presented in 2009, recognizes chambers for excellence in business advocacy and helping their members comply with California employment laws.

The award-winning chambers were announced during the CalChamber Capitol Summit on June 1, 2022.

Four of the chambers have received the award all 14 years it has been presented.

The 2022 recipients of the President’s Circle Award are as follows. An * marks the chambers that have received the award all 14 years:

• Greater Bakersfield Chamber*: Nicholas Ortiz, president/CEO;

• Carlsbad Chamber: Bret Schanzenbach, president/CEO;

• Greater Conejo Valley Chamber*: Danielle Borja, president/CEO;

• Corona Chamber: Bobby Spiegel, president/CEO;

• Greater High Desert Chamber: Mark Creffield, president/CEO;

• Imperial Valley Regional Chamber: Vicki Zamora, chief financial officer;

• Lake Elsinore Valley Chamber: Kim Cousins, president/CEO;

• Long Beach Area Chamber*: Jeremy Harris, president/CEO;

• Greater Riverside Chambers*: Cindy Roth, president/CEO;

• Santa Maria Valley Chamber: Glenn Morris, president/CEO;

• Simi Valley Chamber: Kathi Van Etten, president/CEO;

• The Chamber of Commerce for Greater Brawley: Ramiro Urias, CEO;

• Tulare Chamber: Donnette Silva Carter, president/CEO;

• West Ventura County Business Alliance: Nancy Lindholm, president/CEO.

President’s Circle Award recipients published vote records of their state legislators on key business issues, generated letters to state elected officials on issues of interest to members and participated in the CalChamber compliance product resale program at an exemplary level.

The California Chamber of Commerce is the largest, broad-based business advocate to government in California, working at the state and federal levels to influence government actions affecting all California business. As a not-for-profit, we leverage our front-line knowledge of laws and regulations to provide affordable and easy-to-use compliance products and services.

Related Articles

CalChamber Capitol Summit Brings Community Leaders to Sacramento

Business leaders from throughout the state gathered in Sacramento on June 1 for the CalChamber Capitol Summit. Sessions offered insights from CalChamber President and CEO Jennifer Barrera, panel discussions by political pundits and policy...

Corona Manufacturer Helps Get Employees Back to Work Safely

Chad Miller, a Corona manufacturer, is the 2022 recipient of the California Chamber of Commerce Small Business Advocate of the Year Award. Miller, director of contract manufacturing at American National Manufacturing in Corona, was recognized...

Chamber-Backed Proposal Creating CARE Court Passes

A proposal to establish a support system for homeless individuals with mental illnesses or substance abuse disorders passed the Senate this week with the support of the California Chamber of Commerce and a coalition...