Monday, November 28, 2022

Pre-Order 2022 CalChamber All-in-One Poster with Required Changes

The California Chamber of Commerce 2022 California and Federal Employment and Labor Law poster will include a number of mandatory updates effective January 1, 2022.

See the video at www.calchamber.com/2022poster.

The poster updates include:

• California’s Minimum Wage Notice: The state minimum wage will increase to $14/hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees and to $15/hour for employers with 26 or more employees.

• Employment Development Department (EDD) Notice to Employees: EDD is simplifying its notice to better serve employees.

• Family Care and Medical Leave and Pregnancy Disability Leave Notice: Employees can take family and medical leave to care for a parent-in-law with a serious health condition.

• Cal/OSHA’s Safety and Health Protection on the Job Notice: This notice has recommended updates dated March 2021.

Pre-Order Now

To preorder the 2022 CalChamber all-in-one poster with required changes, visit the CalChamber store.

CalChamber
CalChamber
The California Chamber of Commerce is the largest, broad-based business advocate to government in California, working at the state and federal levels to influence government actions affecting all California business. As a not-for-profit, we leverage our front-line knowledge of laws and regulations to provide affordable and easy-to-use compliance products and services.

Related Articles

Governor Declines to Delay Minimum Wage Hike Scheduled for 2021

Last week, Governor Gavin Newsom announced that he won’t delay the minimum wage increase scheduled to begin on January 1, 2021. While acknowledging that current economic conditions give him the authority to suspend the scheduled...

New Required Poster Starting April 1

Look out, California employers! Another required posting is coming your way on April 1. Several weeks ago, the Office of Administrative Law (OAL) approved the Fair Employment and Housing Council’s (FEHC) changes to the Family...

Minimum Wage Hike Becomes Law; Overview of Implications for Employers

California is the first state in the nation to commit to raising the minimum wage to $15 per hour statewide. Employers need to prepare for the minimum wage increase. Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. this...